Missed

Ibu’s Birthday 2009

I miss his presence in the house.

3 months ago, he left us permanently. But 4 months ago, he was no longer in the house.
I remembered the last time we talked, you were hesitating whether to eat that MacDonald meal that I bought for everyone. You stared at me and ibu gobbling up our burger while you had no choice but to eat that hospital food.
The look on your face, you really wanted to eat your share. And in the end, you finished the whole serving of curly fries.

Yes… that was the last time that we talked. The time when I promised you that I will treat you another meal when you leave the hospital. Little did I know, you were not gonna leave that place.

I used to think hospital is an awesome place. But I was wrong…

Ayah, I seriously miss you… Every time ibu talks about you, I couldn’t really do much. All I can do is talk to her nicely, encouraging her that you will always love her. She misses you so much, she always look forward to you coming home.
That bike there, hasn’t move since you left. The only memory left of you…

I love you. And I know you are happier up there. <3<3

~ by zulaiha91 on May 5, 2010.

Leave a comment